In the News
November 28th 2017

2017 IWWF Barefoot Athletes of the Year!
27th November 2017

2017 IWWF Barefoot Athletes of the Year!

We would like to congratulate Keenan Derry and Ashleigh Stebbeings who have been named as the 2017 Male and Female IWWF Barefoot Athletes of the Year! This award was based on their performances in IWWF homologated tournaments throughout 2017.

Keenan had a great year taking out a clean sweep of all three events and overall in the 2017 Australian National Championships. Keenan also had much success at the 2017 Asia Oceania Championships. This together with outstanding results in New Zealand and his current position in the world standings placed Keenan at the top of the list to achieve the 2017 IWWF
Barefoot Athlete of the Year.

Ashleigh Stebbeings had an outstanding performance at the IWWF
tournaments in USA, New Zealand and Australia, and at the Asia Oceania Championships in Auckland New Zealand, coming in first place in trick, slalom and overall and second place in jump. Ashleigh has had an outstanding 2017 and is deserving of the 2017 IWWF Barefoot Athlete of the Year award.

Many congratulations to Keenan Derry and Ashleigh Stebbeings. They both have not only shown great talent and athleticism, but a true dedication to the sport. They will both be honored with an awards presentation at the 2018 World Barefoot Waterski Championships at Dream Lake, Canada.

Geoff Blaauw
Chairman - IWWF Barefoot Council

Last Updated: November 28th 2017

Return to List | Contact Us
site map